Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Words_in_Deep_Blue

Words in Deep Blue

Luckily, there are words for second chances ...

Years ago, Rachel had a crush on Henry Jones. The day before she moved away, she tucked a love letter into his favorite book in his family’s bookshop. She waited. But Henry never came. Now Rachel has returned to the city — and to the bookshop — to work alongside the boy she’d rather not see, if at all possible, for the rest of her life. But Rachel needs the distraction. Her brother drowned months ago, and she can’t feel anything anymore.

As Henry and Rachel work side by side — surrounded by books, watching love stories unfold, exchanging letters between the pages — they find hope in each other. Because life may be uncontrollable, even unbearable sometimes. But it’s possible that words, and love, and second chances are enough.

Kalle

This book is suitable for young adults between 13 and 17 years of age.

A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon: two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full of secrets and crushes, grief and hope — and letters hidden between the pages.

Cath Crowley is a young adult fiction author based in Melbourne, Australia. She has been shortlisted and received numerous literary awards including the 2011  Prime Minister’s Literary Award for Young Adult Fiction for her novel Grafitti Moon and, in 2017, the Griffith University Young Adult Book Award at the Queensland Literary Awards for Words in Deep Blue. Cath Crowley was born in 1971 in rural Victoria. Her books include The Gracie Faltrain Trilogy, Chasing Charlie Duskin and Graffiti Moon. She is currently a freelance writer and part time teacher. Her work has been published in Australia and internationally.


Looking for Young Adult book?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

Long_way_down_UK
The_Poet_X
A_Song_Only_I_Can_Hear
A-_Taxonomy_of_Love
London_Belongs_to_Us
The_Missing_of_Clairdelune_The_Mirror_Visitor_Quartet-_2
The_Wicked_King
Charlotte_Holmes_Novel_03_The_Case_for_Jamie
White_Rabbit
On_a_Scale_from_One_to_Ten

© 2014 – 2019 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/on-a-scale-of-one-to-ten/
Ausdruck vom 21.11.2019
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook