Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Wild_Blue_Wonder

Wild Blue Wonder

Quinn is not a monster ...

Last June, the summer camp Quinn’s family owns in Winship, Maine, was still a magical place. A place where wild blueberries grew no matter the season, a legendary sea monster lurked in the waters, and Quinn fell in love with her best friend, Dylan. Then the accident happened.

Now it’s winter, the magic has drained from Quinn’s life, and she knows it’s her fault. But the new boy in town, Alexander, doesn’t see her as the monster she believes herself to be. As Quinn lets herself open up again, she begins to understand the truth about love, loss, and monsters — real and imagined.

Kalle

This book is suitable for young adults over 13 years old.

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Jenny Han, and Jandy Nelson, this wondrous novel was proclaimed “a striking examination of love — of friends, of family, of self — as well as of grief” by ALA Booklist in a starred review.

Carlie Sorosiak is the author of If Birds Fly Back and Wild Blue Wonder. She grew up in North Carolina and holds two master’s degrees: one in English from Oxford University and another in creative writing and publishing from City University London. Her life goals include traveling to all seven continents and fostering many polydactyl cats. She currently splits her time between the United States and the United Kingdom.


Looking for Young Adult book?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

The_Other_Side_of_Lost
The_57_Bus
A_Semi-Definitive_List_of_Worst_Nightmares
How_ Not_to_Disappear
Life_in_a_Fishbowl
Kid_Got_Shot
Neverworld_Wake
A_Winters_Promise
On_The_Come_Up
Straight_Outta_Crongton

© 2014 – 2019 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/straight-outta-crongton/
Ausdruck vom 25.05.2019
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook