Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Wild_Blue_Wonder

Wild Blue Wonder

Quinn is not a monster ...

Last June, the summer camp Quinn’s family owns in Winship, Maine, was still a magical place. A place where wild blueberries grew no matter the season, a legendary sea monster lurked in the waters, and Quinn fell in love with her best friend, Dylan. Then the accident happened.

Now it’s winter, the magic has drained from Quinn’s life, and she knows it’s her fault. But the new boy in town, Alexander, doesn’t see her as the monster she believes herself to be. As Quinn lets herself open up again, she begins to understand the truth about love, loss, and monsters — real and imagined.

Kalle

This book is suitable for young adults over 13 years old.

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Jenny Han, and Jandy Nelson, this wondrous novel was proclaimed “a striking examination of love — of friends, of family, of self — as well as of grief” by ALA Booklist in a starred review.

Carlie Sorosiak is the author of If Birds Fly Back and Wild Blue Wonder. She grew up in North Carolina and holds two master’s degrees: one in English from Oxford University and another in creative writing and publishing from City University London. Her life goals include traveling to all seven continents and fostering many polydactyl cats. She currently splits her time between the United States and the United Kingdom.


Looking for Young Adult book?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

The_Chaos_of_Now
Enola_Holmes_The_Case_of_the_Bizarre_Bouquets3
Truly_Devious_2_-You_Were_Never_Here
Hey_Sherlock
The_Memory_of_Babel_The_Mirror_Visitor_Book_3

© 2014 – 2020 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/the-memory-of-babel-the-mirror-visitor-03/
Ausdruck vom 12.07.2020
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook