Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Truly_Devious_A_Mystery

Truly Devious: A Mystery (01)

Who is behind the pseudonym “Truly, Devious”?

Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. “A place,” he said, “where learning is a game.” Shortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym “Truly, Devious.” It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history.

True-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester. But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder.

Kalle

This book is suitable for young adults over 14 years old.

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. The two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three.

Maureen Johnson is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of several YA novels, including 13 Little Blue Envelopes, Suite Scarlett, The Name of the Star, and Truly Devious. She has also done collaborative works, such as Let It Snow (with John Green and Lauren Myracle), and The Bane Chronicles (with Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan). Her work has appeared in publications such as The New York Times, Buzzfeed, and The Guardian, and she has also served as a scriptwriter for EA Games. She has an MFA in Writing from Columbia University and lives in New York City.


Looking for Young Adult book?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

Scars_Like_Wings
Two_Can_Keep_a_Secret
Nine
Shadow_of_the_Fox
Long_way_down_UK
The_Poet_X
A_Song_Only_I_Can_Hear
A-_Taxonomy_of_Love
London_Belongs_to_Us
The_Missing_of_Clairdelune_The_Mirror_Visitor_Quartet-_2

© 2014 – 2019 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/the-missing-of-clairdelune-the-mirror-visitor-quartet-02/
Ausdruck vom 13.12.2019
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook