Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

The Way Past Winter

"It was a winter they would tell tales about ... A winter that came, and never left."

Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they’ve gone – taking Oskar with them.

Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back – even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers between 9 and 12 years of age.

When Mila’s brother disappears, she believes he’s been taken by the Bear, a hooded stranger of legend who sought shelter at their home. Mila and her sisters follow his trail into the frozen north, determined to find a way past winter and bring their brother home. From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a georgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike – an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Kiran Millwood Hargrave is a British author, poet, and playwright. Her debut book, The Girl of Ink & Stars, won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize, and British Children’s Book of the Year. Her second book, The Island at the End of Everything, received starred reviews from Kirkus, Booklist, and VOYA. She holds degrees from both Oxford and Cambridge Universities, and lives by the river in Oxford. The Mercies is her debut novel for adults.


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 


© 2014 – 2021 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/the-graveyard-book/
Ausdruck vom 08.12.2021
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook