Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

The Way Back Home

Some things are hard to forgive ...

Zoe Bird is going nowhere fast. She’s angry and lonely, and her only true friend is her granny, whose Alzheimer’s is worsening. When her parents put Granny in a home, Zoe decides now is the time to break free.

She smuggles Granny out and together they hit the tracks on a cross-country trip to find Zoe’s long-lost uncle. But there will be some home truths along the way

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers between 12 and 17 years of age.

The Way Back Home is an emotional story about family, surviving school and being true to yourself for fans of The Art of Being Normal and Unbecoming.

Allan Stratton is the internationally bestselling and awarded author of Chanda’s Secrets, which was made into the Cannes Festival hit Life, Above All. Awards include the Printz Honour Book, two Junior Library Guild selections (US), two Canadian Library Association Best Book Awards, inclusion on the inaugural Pearson Foundation/Writers’ Trust Read-for-Your-School list, and a Times Book of the Week. His work has been published in fifteen countries.


Looking for Young Adult book?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 


© 2014 – 2021 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/after-the-fire/
Ausdruck vom 28.02.2021
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook