Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht


The Shepherd's Crown

How can Tiffany Aching save her home country? Perhaps by witchcraft and with the help of friends!

Granny Weatherwax, the great witch, dies after she has appointed young Tiffany Aching as her heir. After the news on Granny Weatherwax’s death has got around, all witches, magicians and humans come running to bid her farewell. Not all witches are pleased that Tiffany Aching has been chosen as her successor.

But then an incident occurs which hasn’t been expected by any resident of the Chalk. The fairy horde, which has also heard about Granny Weatherwax’s death, thinks the time for invasion has come. Once before, Tiffany Aching has been successful in conquering the cruel Fairy Queen. But when Tiffany, suddenly, has to face up to a new opponent, it is no longer just her task to stop the cruel elves, but the one of all residents of Discworld, be they magical or not.


This book is suitable for readers over 12 years old.

Terry Pratchett was the acclaimed creator of the global bestselling Discworld series, the first of which, The Colour of Magic, was published in 1983. In all, he was the author of over fifty bestselling books. His novels have been widely adapted for stage and screen, and he was the winner of multiple prizes, including the Carnegie Medal, as well as being awarded a knighthood for services to literature. He died in March 2015.

Looking for Young Adult book?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

© 2014 – 2022 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite:
Ausdruck vom 18.05.2022
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook