Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

The_Eleventh_Trade

The Eleventh Trade

Sometimes there is a mysterious magic in an instrument!

Back in Afghanistan, before the Taliban came, Sami’s grandfather was a famous musician. People would come from miles around and pay thousands to hear him play the rebab. Now Sami and his grandfather are refugees living in Boston. The rebab is their most valuable possession and a reminder of home. Then one terrible day, the rebab is stolen. Sami’s grandfather is devastated.

His last link with home is gone and with it, his livelihood. Sami resolves to get the rebab back as a surprise for Eid. When he finds it on ebay, with a hefty price tag attached, he begins to trade the few possessions he has – and as he does, he finds, to his surprise, that there are all kinds of people willing to help.

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers between 10 and 14 years of age.

For fans of WONDER and REFUGEE BOY – meet Sami, a twelve-year-old refugee from Afghanistan, as he searches for friendship, a place to call home and his grandfather’s most prized possession. The Eleventh Trade is both a classic middle school story and a story about being a refugee. Alyssa Hollingsworth tackles a big issue with a light touch.

Alyssa Hollingsworth was born in Florida and studied Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. The Eleventh Trade is her debut novel. She lives in Hampton, Virginia.


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

Night_Speakers
Wed_Wabbit
Gracefully_Grayson1
Gorilla_dawn
Lu_Sometimes_You_Gotta_Jump_Anyway_(Track-4)
Sky_Chasers
The_Dragon_with_a_Chocolate_Heart
The_Secret_Key_Agatha_Oddly
A_Spoonful_of_Murder_A_Murder_Most_Unladylike_Mystery
Explorer_Academy_The_Falcons_Feather

© 2014 – 2019 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/explorer-academy-02-the-falcons-feather/
Ausdruck vom 24.08.2019
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook