Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

The_Devouring_Gray

The Devouring Gray

Can a group of teenagers hold back the otherworldly horror that stalks the woods?

After the death of her sister, seventeen-year-old Violet Saunders finds herself dragged to Four Paths, New York. Violet may be a newcomer, but she soon learns her mother isn’t: They belong to one of the revered founding families of the town, where stone bells hang above every doorway and danger lurks in the depths of the woods.
Justin Hawthorne’s bloodline has protected Four Paths for generations from the Gray – a lifeless dimension that imprisons a brutal monster. After Justin fails to inherit his family’s powers, his mother is determined to keep this humiliation a secret. But Justin can’t let go of the future he was promised and the town he swore to protect.

Ever since Harper Carlisle lost her hand to an accident that left her stranded in the Gray for days, she has vowed revenge on the person who abandoned her: Justin Hawthorne. There are ripples of dissent in Four Paths, and Harper seizes an opportunity to take down the Hawthornes and change her Destiny – to what extent, even she doesn’t yet know. The Gray is growing stronger every day, and its victims are piling up. When Violet accidentally unleashes the monster, all three must band together with the other Founders to unearth the dark truths behind their families’ abilities… before the Gray devours them all.

Kalle

This book is suitable for young adults aged 12 and 18.

Uprooted from the city, Violet Saunders doesn’t have much hope of fitting in at her new school in Four Paths, a town almost buried in the woodlands of rural New York. The fact that she’s descended from one of the town’s founders doesn’t help much, either – her new neighbours treat her with distant respect, and something very like fear. When she meets Justin, May, Isaac, and Harper, all children of founder families, and sees the otherworldly destruction they can wreak, she starts to wonder if the townsfolk are right to be afraid. When bodies start to appear in the woods, the locals become downright hostile. Can the teenagers solve the mystery of Four Paths, and their own part in it, before another calamity strikes? … The Devouring Gray is a YA contemporary fantasy novel perfect for fans of Stranger Things, The Raven Boys, or Riverdale, with horror-tinged magical elements and an endearing group cast, out now from Disney-Hyperion.

Born in New York City but raised in Japan and Hong Kong, Christine Lynn Herman subscribes to the firm philosophy that home is where her books are. She returned to the United States to study at the University of Rochester, where she received the Dean’s Prize in fiction and an Honors English degree. Currently, Christine and her books reside in a Brooklyn apartment, along with her partner, many plants, and their extremely spoiled cat.


Looking for Young Adult book?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

The_Chaos_of_Now
Enola_Holmes_The_Case_of_the_Bizarre_Bouquets3
Truly_Devious_2_-You_Were_Never_Here
Hey_Sherlock
The_Memory_of_Babel_The_Mirror_Visitor_Book_3

© 2014 – 2020 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/the-memory-of-babel-the-mirror-visitor-03/
Ausdruck vom 13.07.2020
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook