Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Spellslinger: Shadowblack (02)

SORCERY IS A SCAM . . .

Four months after fleeing his own people, Kellen has discovered he’s an even worse outlaw than he was mage. It doesn’t help that his only allies are a swaggering card player and a thieving squirrel cat.

Then he meets Seneira, a blindfolded girl who isn’t blind, and whose secrets get them caught up in a conspiracy of magic, blackmail and murder. Now Kellen must find the mage responsible before the entire frontier falls victim to the mystical plague known as the shadowblack.

Kalle

This book is suitable for young adults aged 12 and 16.

Shadowblack is the second in a rich and compelling fantasy series bursting with tricks, traps and a devious talking squirrel cat. The fantasy novel keeps you guessing on every page and is perfect for fans of The Dark Tower, Firefly, Guardians of the Galaxy, Terry Pratchett, Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

Sebastien de Castell had just finished a degree in Archaeology when he started work on his first dig. Four hours later he realized how much he actually hated archaeology and left to pursue a very focused career as a musician, ombudsman, interaction designer, fight choreographer, teacher, project manager, actor and product strategist. His only defence against the charge of unbridled dilettantism is that he genuinely likes doing these things and that, in one way or another, each of these fields plays a role in his writing. He sternly resists the accusation of being a Renaissance Man in the hopes that more people will label him that way.


Looking for Young Adult book?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 


© 2014 – 2021 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/stormsong-kingston-cycle-02/
Ausdruck vom 10.05.2021
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook