Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Spellslinger

Spellslinger (01)

MAGIC IS A CON GAME.

Kellen is moments away from facing his first mage’s duel and the start of four trials that will make him a spellcaster. There’s just one problem: his magic is gone. As his sixteenth birthday approaches, Kellen falls back on his cunning in a bid to avoid total disgrace. But when a daring stranger arrives in town, she challenges Kellen to take a different path.

Ferius Parfax is one of the mysterious Argosi – a traveller who lives by her wits and the three decks of cards she carries. She’s difficult and unpredictable, but she may be Kellen’s only hope

Kalle

This book is suitable for young adults aged 12 and 17.

Spellslinger is the first in a rich and compelling fantasy series bursting with tricks, traps and a devious talking squirrel cat. The fantasy novel keeps you guessing on every page and is perfect for fans of The Dark Tower, Firefly, Guardians of the Galaxy, Terry Pratchett, Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

Sebastien de Castell had just finished a degree in Archaeology when he started work on his first dig. Four hours later he realized how much he actually hated archaeology and left to pursue a very focused career as a musician, ombudsman, interaction designer, fight choreographer, teacher, project manager, actor and product strategist. His only defence against the charge of unbridled dilettantism is that he genuinely likes doing these things and that, in one way or another, each of these fields plays a role in his writing. He sternly resists the accusation of being a Renaissance Man in the hopes that more people will label him that way.


Looking for Young Adult book?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 


© 2014 – 2020 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/queen-of-nothing-the-folk-of-the-air-03/
Ausdruck vom 24.11.2020
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook