Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Small Tales from the Big Forest (01): Armadillo and Hare

Armadillo and Hare are the best of friends ... even though they`re very different.

Armadillo and Hare live with their friends in the Big Forest. Hare loves dancing. Armadillo loves cheese sandwiches. Hare loves playing the tuba. Armadillo loves cheese sandwiches. Hare loves his best friend, Armadillo. Armadillo loves Hare – AND cheese sandwiches!

They have quite a mix of friends, including an acrobatic wombat, a know-it-all lobster, a hungry jaguar, and (let’s not forget) the invisible stick insect.

Kalle

This funny book is suitable for children over 5 years old.

In the tradition of Cynthia Rylant and Arnold Lobel comes an utterly charming, hilarious, and heartfelt story of unlikely animal friendship and the differences in all of us, told with wit and wisdom. Filled with stunning illustrations by Rebecca Bagley, this is a book to be read over and over again.

Jeremy Strong has been writing for children for more than forty years and has published over a hundred titles, many of which have been translated. His work is much used in schools as the humour he employs have proved a great way to lure children into a love of reading. He also talks in schools and book festivals world-wide, pushing the joys of both reading and writing. At one time or another he has worked in offices, put the jam in doughnuts, been a petrol attendant and he also taught for 16 years until he managed to write his way out of it. He claims his hobbies are sleeping and eating crusty bread but really he likes mooching around galleries or indeed just mooching around. He lives with his family near Bath.

Rebecca Bagley is a freelance illustrator and book designer, currently based in Bath, England.


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 


© 2014 – 2020 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/a-horse-called-dora-knight-in-training-02/
Ausdruck vom 23.11.2020
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook