Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Real Pigeons Fight Crime (01)

What do REAL PIGEONS do?

REAL PIGEONS fight crime, of course! Wait, what? You didn’t know your town is protected by a secret squad of crime-fighting feathered friends? Well, you are about to get schooled.

REAL PIGEONS solve mysteries! REAL PIGEONS fight bad guys! And REAL PIGEONS won’t stop until your neighborhood is safe and the questions are all answered: Like, why have all the breadcrumbs disappeared? And which food truck smells the best?

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers between 8 and 12 years of age.

Spending too much time staring at birds out your window? Well take another look, because what looks like an ordinary pigeon might just be saving your butt! Meet the heroic pigeons secretly flying around chasing bad guys in this hilarious illustrated series perfect for fans of BAD GUYS and DOG MAN.

Andrew McDonald is the author of numerous children’s books, including the bestselling Real Pigeons series (illustrated by Ben Wood). Andrew’s books have been shortlisted for the Readings Children’s Book Prize and the Australian Book Industry Awards. He enjoys writing stories that make kids laugh, gasp, empathise, think and wonder.

Ben Wood has been illustrating children’s books and products for over a decade. He has worked with many Australian publishers and authors, and loves the challenge of interpreting an author’s words into images. Growing up in country Victoria has influenced Ben in his work, as animals and nature are some of his favourite things to draw. When he isn’t in his home studio, Ben visits schools to teach students about illustrating stories.

 


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 


© 2014 – 2020 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/the-vanderbeekers-and-the-hidden-garden-02/
Ausdruck vom 01.11.2020
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook