Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

My Parents cancelled my Birthday

"I felt like I had waited FOREVER for this moment ..."

Tom can’t wait for his LUCKY BIRTHDAY. It’s an EPIC family tradition and he’s dreamed up an UNFORGETTABLE party! Only, after several disasters involving a flattened chihuahua and a curse from the tooth fairy, it’s been CANCELLED.

But Tom won’t give up. With the help of his friends (and a pig painted like a zebra), Tom decides to throw himself the party he deserves. What could possibly go wrong?

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers over 8 years old.

Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Baddiel’s Birthday Boy – a hilarious tale of wish fulfilment gone wrong that every child will relate to.

Jo Simmons began her working life as a journalist. Her first fiction series for children, Pip Street, was inspired by her own kids’ love of funny fiction, and two Super Loud Sam books followed. My Parents Cancelled My Birthday is Jo’s third book for Bloomsbury. In addition to children’s fiction, she has also co-written a humorous parenting book, Can I Give Them Back Now?: The Aargh To Zzzz of Parenting, published by Square Peg. Jo lives in Brighton with her family.

Nathan Reed has been a professional illustrator since graduating from Falmouth College of Arts in 2000. He was shortlisted for the Serco Prize for Illustration in 2014 and for the World Illustration Awards in 2019 for his latest picture book, Incredible You. He also illustrated the cover of last year’s Christmas edition of Time Out London. Nathan lives in London with his wife and two boys and when not illustrating he can often be found watching his beloved football team, Tottenham Hotspur.


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 


© 2014 – 2021 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/malamander-the-legends-of-eerie-on-sea/
Ausdruck vom 17.10.2021
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook