Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Maxwell_Mutt_and_the_Downtown_Dogs

Maxwell Mutt and the Downtown Dogs

Friends never give up!

Maxwell Mutt might be small, but his heart is big and the city is full of adventure. Before long, he teams up with a gang of downtown dogs: Restreppo the retired police-dog, Mr B the homely bulldog and Madison the angry poodle (do not mention his hairdo).

When Maxwell hears the call of a friend in need, the dogs brave the big, bright city, where they hear tales of the Collector; the cruellest ever dog-catcher. But dreams, fun and adventure are waiting along the way …

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers between 6 and 8 years of age.

A new series of funny, warm-hearted animal adventures for fans of Dick King-Smith, Awesome Animals and Disney classics like Lady and the Tramp – illustrated by Jim Field.

Steve Voake lives in Wells, Somerset. He is the author of eight Hooey Higgins titles and five Daisy Dawson books for Walker. He is also the author of six novels for older readers including The Dreamwalker’s Child, The Starlight Conspiracy and Blood Hunters. Steve writes full-time and teaches the Bath Spa MA in Writing for Young People.

Jim Field is the illustrator of young fiction titles like The Parent Agency (David Baddiel), the SuperCat books and the Otter Chaos! titles in the Awesome Animals series. His picture books include the Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning Oi Frog!


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

Heartwood_Hotel_The_Greatest_Gift
Maxwell_Mutt_and_the_Downtown_Dogs
The_Giant_Slayer
The_Nutcracker
The_Lifters
Vlad_the_Worlds_Worst_Vampire_Fang-tastic_Friends
Eddy_Stone_and_the_Epic_Holiday
The_Adventures_of_John_Blake_Mystery_of_the_Ghost_Ship
The_House_with_a_Clock_in_Its_Walls
Poppy_Pym_and_the_Secret_of_Smugglers_Cove

© 2014 – 2019 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/poppy-pym-and-the-secret-of-smugglers-cove-03/
Ausdruck vom 20.01.2019
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook