Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Caterpillar Summer

Can one summer change you forever?

Cat and her brother Chicken have always had a very special bond – Cat is one of the few people who can keep Chicken happy. When he has a “meltdown” she`s the one who scratches his back and reads his favorite story. She`s the one who knows what Chicken needs. Since their mom has had to work double-hard to keep their family afloat after their father passed away, Cat has been the glue holding her family together.

But even the strongest glue sometimes struggles to hold. When a summer trip doesn`t go according to plan, Cat and Chicken end up spending three weeks with grandparents they never knew. For the first time in years, Cat has the opportunity to be a kid again, and the journey she takes shows that even the most broken or strained relationships can be healed if people take the time to walk in one another`s shoes.

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers between 9 and 12 years of age.

Caterpillar Summer is beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will never Forget.

Gillian McDunn has lived in California, Missouri, and North Carolina, and is a fan of both the Pacific and the Atlantic Oceans. Like Cat, Gillian grew up as the big sister to a younger brother with special needs. She lives near Raleigh, North Carolina, with her family. This is her first book.


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

As_Brave_as_You
High_Rise_Mystery
A_Darkness_of_Dragons_The_Dragonglass_Wars
Lennys_Book_of_Everything
Starfell_Willow_Moss_and_the_Lost_Day
Enola_Holmes_The_Case_of_the_Bizarre_Bouquets3
The_Adventurers_Guild_Twilight_of_the_Elves_2
Boy_Underwater

© 2014 – 2020 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/boy-underwater/
Ausdruck vom 06.08.2020
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook