Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Boy21

You can lose yourself in repetition - quiet your thoughts; I learned the value of this at a very young age ...

Basketball has always been an escape for Finley. He lives in broken-down Bellmont, a town ruled by the Irish mob, drugs, violence, and racially charged rivalries. At home, his dad works nights, and Finley is left to take care of his disabled grandfather alone. He’s always dreamed of getting out someday, but until he can, putting on that number 21 jersey makes everything seem okay.

Russ has just moved to the neighborhood, and the life of this teen basketball phenom has been turned upside down by tragedy. Cut off from everyone he knows, he won’t pick up a basketball, but answers only to the name Boy21 – taken from his former jersey number. As their final year of high school brings these two boys together, a unique friendship may turn out to be the answer they both need.

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers over 12 years old.

It’s never been easy for Finley, particularly at home. But two things keep him going: his place on the basketball team and his girlfriend, Erin – the light in even the darkest of his days. Then Russ arrives. He answers only to Boy21, claims to be from outer space, and also has a past he wants to escape. He’s one of the best high school basketball players in the country and threatens to steal Finley’s starting position. Against all the odds, Russ and Finley become friends. Russ could change everything for Finley, both for better and for worse. But sometimes the person you least expect can give you the courage to face what’s gone before … and work out where you’re going next. A moving tale of incredible friendship for fans of Jay Asher, THE FAULT IN OUR STARS and David Levithan.

Matthew Quick is the New York Times bestselling author of several novels, including THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, which was made into an Oscar-winning film. His work has been translated into more than thirty languages and has received a PEN/Hemingway Award Honorable Mention, among other accolades. Matthew lives with his wife on North Carolina’s Outer Banks.


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 


© 2014 – 2021 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/trespassers-a-ferryman-novel-2/
Ausdruck vom 02.08.2021
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook