Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Bat_and_the_Waiting_Game

Bat and the Waiting Game (02)

Sometimes the whole world seems huge and open and full of beauty!

For Bixby Alexander Tam (nicknamed Bat), life is pretty great. He’s the caretaker of the best baby skunk in the world – even Janie, his older sister, is warming up to Thor.

When Janie gets a part in the school play and can’t watch Bat after school, it means some pretty big changes. Someone else has to take care of the skunk kit in the afternoons, Janie is having sleepovers with her new friends, and Bat wants everything to go back to normal. He just has to make it to the night of Janie’s Performance …

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers between 6 and 10 years of age.

In the tradition of Clementine and Ramona Quimby, meet Bat. Author Elana K. Arnold returns with another irresistible story of friendship in this widely acclaimed series starring an unforgettable boy on the autism spectrum.

Elana K. Arnold grew up in Southern California, where she was lucky enough to have her own perfect pet—a gorgeous mare named Rainbow—and a family who let her read as many books as she wanted. She is the author of picture books, middle grade novels, and books for teens, including the National Book Award Finalist What Girls Are Made Of. She lives in Huntington Beach, California, with her husband, two children, and a menagerie of animals.

Charles Santoso has illustrated several picture books, including The Snurtch and I don’t Like Koala – both written by Sean Ferrell, Ida, Always – written By Caron Levis, Peanut Butter & Brains – written by Joe McGee and Spy Guy: The Not-So-Secret Agent – written by Jessica Young. He worked at Animal Logic as a concept artist/art director and was involved in various animated feature film and tv commercial Projects. He currently lives and works in Sydney, Australia.


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

Snow_Lane
The_Magic_Misfits_The_Minor_Third
Mr_Penguin_and_the_Fortress_of_Secrets_Book_2
Picklewitch_and_Jack
Royal_Rabbits_of_London_The_Great_Diamond_Chase_3
The_Vanderbeekers_of_141st_Street
Bad_Dad
Explorers_on_Witch_Mountain
A_Pinch_of_Magic
The_Dundoodle_Mysteries_The_Dentist_of_Darkness

© 2014 – 2020 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/the-dundoodle-mysteries-the-dentist-of-darkness-02/
Ausdruck vom 29.03.2020
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook