Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Archie_Greene_and_the_Alchemists_Curse

Archie Greene and the Alchemists' Curse (02)

How can Archie save the magical book?

It’s been nearly three hundred years since anyone’s received the Golden Circle firemark, but when the symbol appears on Archie’s palm, it marks the resurgence of the Alchemists’ Club and its dreaded curse. Archie Greene is doomed, and he’s got the firemark to prove it. The last time the Golden Circle appeared, the marked apprentices were never heard from again.

The rebirth of the Alchemists’ Club is met with uneasiness, but it’s clear the present is not so different from the past. The charms protecting the magical texts the Flame Keepers have sworn to look after are fading. If the spells are not rewritten, the little magic left in the world may fall into the hands of the dangerous Greaders. But can Archie and his friends rewrite the magic in time or will the Alchemists’ curse strike once more?

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers between 8 and 12 years of age.

Archie Greene and his fellow Flame Keepers return in the action-packed sequel to Archie Greene and the Magician’s Secret. Middle grade readers will love this new installment in a favorite fantasy series. Perfect for fans of Linda Sue Park’s Wing and Claw and J. A. White’s Thickety series.

D. D. Everest is a successful business journalist and author who has written a number of adult non-fiction books. Archie Greene and the Magician’s Secret is his first book for children. Des lives with his family in a rambling Victorian house on the Ashdown Forest.


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

The_Storm_Keepers_Island_1
The_1,000-Year-Old_Boy
Longburow_03_The_Beasts_of_Grimheart
Wishtree
Sky_The_Huntress_2
Guardians_of_the_Gryphons_Claw
The_Hippo_at_the_End_of_the_Hall3
A_Most_Magical_Girl
The_Explorer
The_Gift_of_Dark_Hollow

© 2014 – 2019 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/longburrow-02-the-gift-of-dark-hollow/
Ausdruck vom 26.03.2019
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook