Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Alan_Cole_Is_Not_a_Coward

Alan Cole Is Not a Coward

Will Alan succeed in changing his life?

Alan Cole can’t stand up to his cruel brother, Nathan. He can’t escape the wrath of his demanding father, who thinks he’s about as exceptional as a goldfish. And scariest of all – he can’t let the cute boy across the cafeteria know he has a crush on him. But when Nathan discovers Alan’s secret, his older brother announces a high-stakes round of Cole vs. Cole.

Each brother must complete seven nearly impossible tasks; whoever finishes the most wins the game. If Alan doesn’t want to be outed to all of Evergreen Middle School, he’s got to become the most well-known kid in school, get his first kiss, and stand up to Dad. Alan’s determined to prove to Nathan, to the world, to himself that this goldfish can learn to swim.

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers between 8 and 12 years of age.

Perfect for fans of Tim Federle and Gary Schmidt, this is a hilarious and poignant tale about the trials of middle school when you’re coming of age — and coming out.

Eric Bell lives and writes in Pennsylvania. He was once in middle School and survived. Alan Cole Is Not a Coward is his debut novel, followed by Alan Cole Doesn’t Dance.


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

As_Brave_as_You
High_Rise_Mystery
A_Darkness_of_Dragons_The_Dragonglass_Wars
Lennys_Book_of_Everything
Starfell_Willow_Moss_and_the_Lost_Day
Enola_Holmes_The_Case_of_the_Bizarre_Bouquets3
The_Adventurers_Guild_Twilight_of_the_Elves_2
Boy_Underwater

© 2014 – 2020 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/boy-underwater/
Ausdruck vom 13.07.2020
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook