Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

Alan_Cole_Is_Not_a_Coward

Alan Cole Is Not a Coward

Will Alan succeed in changing his life?

Alan Cole can’t stand up to his cruel brother, Nathan. He can’t escape the wrath of his demanding father, who thinks he’s about as exceptional as a goldfish. And scariest of all – he can’t let the cute boy across the cafeteria know he has a crush on him. But when Nathan discovers Alan’s secret, his older brother announces a high-stakes round of Cole vs. Cole.

Each brother must complete seven nearly impossible tasks; whoever finishes the most wins the game. If Alan doesn’t want to be outed to all of Evergreen Middle School, he’s got to become the most well-known kid in school, get his first kiss, and stand up to Dad. Alan’s determined to prove to Nathan, to the world, to himself that this goldfish can learn to swim.

Kalle

This book is suitable for readers between 8 and 12 years of age.

Perfect for fans of Tim Federle and Gary Schmidt, this is a hilarious and poignant tale about the trials of middle school when you’re coming of age — and coming out.

Eric Bell lives and writes in Pennsylvania. He was once in middle School and survived. Alan Cole Is Not a Coward is his debut novel, followed by Alan Cole Doesn’t Dance.


Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

Sky_Chasers
The_Dragon_with_a_Chocolate_Heart
The_Secret_Key_Agatha_Oddly
A_Spoonful_of_Murder_A_Murder_Most_Unladylike_Mystery
Explorer_Academy_The_Falcons_Feather
The_Eleventh_Trade
Gangster_School
Journey_of_the_Pale_Bear1
Wundersmith_The_Calling_of_Morrigan_Crow_-Book_2
The_Storm_Keepers_Island_1

© 2014 – 2019 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/the-storm-keepers-island-01/
Ausdruck vom 19.06.2019
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook