Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht


Wings of Fire - The Dragonet Prophecy, Book 1

Five dragonets are said to put an end to the war in the kingdom of the dragons! But how…?

The dragon queens Blaze, Blister and Burn have learned about a sinister prophecy: Five dragons born to end the fight. As only one dragon queen can ascend the throne, the hostile sisters unite with the different dragon peoples and spur them on to fight against each other. In a cave the Talons of Peace secretly guard the stolen eggs of the MudWings, RainWings, SandWings, SeaWings and NightWings. These are to fulfil the prophecy.

After hatching, the dragonets Clay, Tsunami, Glory, Sunny and Starflight are prepared for their future tasks by their teachers Kestrel, Dune and Webs. But, apparently, not all of them are qualified to fulfil the prophecy. In order to prevent the murder of Glory, a RainWing, the dragonets flee. But their flight doesn’t go unnoticed and a dangerous adventure starts. However, can they survive outside the cave?


This book is suitable for readers between 8 and 12 years of age.

Tui T. Sutherland is a Venezuelan-American children’s book author who is a member of the famous team of authors under the leadership of Erin Hunter (Warrior Cats und Seekers) and writes also children`s books with her sister Kari Sutherland (Magic Park).

Looking for PrimerIReader?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

© 2014 – 2022 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite:
Ausdruck vom 16.05.2022
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook