Kids Best Books – Kinderbuchsuche leichtgemacht

36_Questions_That_Changed_My_Mind_About-_You

36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You

What is your most terrible memory?

Hildy and Paul each have their own reasons for taking part in the psychology study (in Paul’s case it is the $40, in Hildy’s the reasons are significantly more complex). The study poses the simple question: Can love be engineered between two random strangers? Hildy and Paul must ask each other 36 questions, ranging from “What is your most terrible memory?” to “When did you last sing to yourself?”

By the time Hildy and Paul have made it to the end of the questionnaire, they’ve laughed and cried and lied and thrown things and run away and come back again. They’ve also each discovered the painful secret the other was trying so hard to hide. But have they fallen in love?

Kalle

This book is suitable for young adults over 16 years old.

36 questions guaranteed to make two strangers fall head over heels in love with each other? What’s not to like. A clever, wry, funny, rom-com. For fans of The Rosie Project. Inspired by the real psychology study popularized by the New York Times and its “Modern Love” column, this contemporary YA/crossover is perfect for fans of Eleanor and Park, Jo Jo Moyes, Carrie Hope Fletcher and Cecila Ahern. Two random strangers. Thirty-six questions to make them fall in love.

Vicki Grant has published fifteen critically acclaimed and award-winning novels in her native Canada. She is also an award-winning TV scriptwriter and advertising copywriter. Vicki lives in Nova Scotia, Canada.


Looking for Young Adult book?
Find some new releases here
And here you can search books quite to your liking! 

The_Other_Side_of_Lost
The_57_Bus
A_Semi-Definitive_List_of_Worst_Nightmares
How_ Not_to_Disappear
Life_in_a_Fishbowl
Kid_Got_Shot
Neverworld_Wake
A_Winters_Promise
On_The_Come_Up
Straight_Outta_Crongton

© 2014 – 2019 Kids Best Books
Adresse der Seite: https://www.kidsbestbooks.com/en/buch/straight-outta-crongton/
Ausdruck vom 25.05.2019
Christa Robbers und Kids Best Books bei facebook